Welcome to the Austin Seven Friends web site and forum

As announced earlier, this forum with it's respective web address will go offline within the next days!
Please follow the link to our new forum

http://www.austinsevenfriends.co.uk/forum

and make sure, you readjust your link button to the new address!

Welcome Austin seven Friends
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
1936 Austin Nippy Sidelights

Hi

I have recently purchased a Nippy project and I am looking to gather together parts as I go along. Unfortunately I am new to the Austin Seven fraternity and I believe I have made my first mistake when buying some sidelights for my car.

I have bought a pair of Lucas sidelights which I believe to be the correct design for a Nippy (albeit without the correct frosted, fluted lens). I am slightly confused as they have a chrome plinth that sits beneath and I have only seen these sidelights on Nippy's, without a plinth.

I was just wondering if someone could confirm if I have indeed made a rookie mistake.

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Matthew

Re: 1936 Austin Nippy Sidelights

Matthew,

The Nippy I worked on years ago had Lucas LD109 sidelamps like the standard saloon models. New repro ones are available.

Dave

I'll take photos of the lights on my good Nippy tomorrow and email them direct to you.